How To Use User Profiles - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro

How To Use User Profiles - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro
How To Use User Profiles - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro

Learn how to use user profiles on your Samsung Galaxy Note Pro. Shared this tablet with multiple people by creating User accounts and Profiles.

  • Users have their own space, which they can customize with their own apps, wallpaper, and so on. Users can also adjust tablet settings like Wi-Fi that affect everyone.
  • Profiles are restricted User accounts which allow only limited access to apps and content.

Quick Links

Setting Up User Profiles

Set up user profiles and then select one when unlocking the device to use personalized settings. By setting up multiple user profiles, several users can share the device without affecting the personal settings of others, such as email accounts, wallpaper preferences, and more.

  • From a Home screen, touch Apps icon > Settings icon > Users > Add user icon.
  • Follow the onscreen instructions to set up a new user profile. To access the device with a user profile, select a profile at the top right of the locked screen.

Note: You can also switch between users by sliding down the Notification Panel and touching the current User.

Change User Account Nicknames and Photo IDs

Each user can set up their account nickname, which is displayed on the Lock screen as their User ID. The photo each user uses in their personal Contact entry (listed under ME at the top of their Contacts list) is used as their User ID photo.

  • From a Home screen, touch Apps icon > Settings icon > Users.
  • Touch the current Users profile.
  • Touch Add another field and then touch Nickname to check the box and add a Nickname field.
  • Touch Nickname and enter a new name.
  • Touch Save.
  • To change their ID photo, each user much edit their personal Contact entrys picture. For more information, refer to Contacts."

Deleting a User or Profile

  • From a Home screen, touch Apps icon > Settings icon > Users.
  • On the User profile, touch Delete user icon.
  • Touch Delete.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...