How To Use Groups - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro

How To Use Groups - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro
How To Use Groups - Samsung Galaxy Note Pro

Learn how to use Groups on your Samsung Galaxy Note Pro. Assign contacts to Groups to make searching for contacts faster or to quickly send messages to group members.

Quick Links

Create a New Group

Create a new group when you add or edit a contact.

  • Touch Contacts icon > Groups tab.
  • Touch Add Create icon.
  • Touch the Group name field and enter a name.
  • Touch Add member, touch individual contacts or touch Select all, and then touch Done to add the selected contacts to the group.
  • Touch Save.

Note:Contacts can belong to more than one group. While editing a contact, touch the Groups field to add additional groups.

  • Once you create a new group, the Contacts list can be set to display only the contacts in that group. For more information, refer to Contacts Display Options.

Adding Group Members

To add a contact to a group, just edit a contacts Group field. For more information, refer to Contacts.

To add multiple contacts to a group:

  • Touch Contacts icon > Groups tab.
  • Touch the group to which you want to add members.
  • Touch Menu Key > Add member. The contacts that can be added display.
  • Touch Select all or the name of each contact to add.
  • Touch Done to add the contacts to the group.

Removing Group Members

  • Touch Contacts icon > Groups tab.
  • Touch the group from which you want to remove members.
  • Touch Menu Key > Remove member.
  • Touch Select all or the name of each contact to remove.
  • Touch Done to remove the contacts.
  • Contacts are removed from the group and the group name is removed from each contacts Group field.

Renaming a Group

  • Touch Contacts icon > Groups tab.
  • Touch the group you want to rename.
  • Touch Menu Key > Edit.
  • Touch the Group name field and enter a new name.
  • Touch Save.

Deleting Groups

  • Touch Contacts icon > Groups tab > Menu Key > Delete groups.
  • Touch individual groups or touch Select all, then touch Done.
  • Touch Group only to delete only the group or Group and group members to delete both the group and the groups members.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...