How To Use Blocking Mode On Samsung Galaxy Note 4

How To Use Blocking Mode On Samsung Galaxy Note 4
How To Use Blocking Mode On Samsung Galaxy Note 4

Learn how to use blocking mode on your Samsung Galaxy Note 4. On the Settings screen, tap Blocking mode, and then tap the Blocking mode switch to activate it.

  • From a Home Screen, tap Apps icon > Settings.
  • Tap Blocking mode.
  • Tap ON/OFF to turn the feature on and configure the following options.
    • Block incoming calls: Block all calls except for the people on your allowed list.
    • Disable notifications: Block all notifications.
    • Disable alarm and timer: Block all alarms and timers.
    • Configure a time frame for these features to be active. Remove the check mark from the Always field to configure the From and To time fields.
  • Tap Allowed contacts to assign those contacts that are exempted from these rules. You can select:
    • None: Block notifications from all contacts.
    • All contacts: Allow notifications from all contacts.
    • Favorites: Allow notifications only from contacts that are marked as Favorites.
    • Group: Allow notifications only from contacts in specific groups.
    • Custom: Create a custom list of contacts for whom notifications will appear when Blocking Mode is enabled.
  • Allowed contact list: Manage your allowed list.
  • Allowed contact groups: Manage groups on your allowed list.

Note: When Blocking Mode is enabled, - icon displays in the Status Bar.

Note: Refer for more information on Samsung Galaxy Note 4.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...