Stop Sharing Feature On Bump

Stop Sharing Feature On Bump

Bump is a mobile application available for iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, and Android-based devices. The app allows you to share content including photos, music, contacts, apps, calendars, and social network info by simply bumping your device with another device running the app. You can stop the sharing feature on Bump by blocking another user, follow the simple steps below

Launch the app by clicking its icon from your homepage.

Tap the Friends bar along the bottom of the main app screen.

Select a friend that you want to block by tapping their name.

Swipe down to reveal the Block button at the top of the page. Click the button to block that user and stop the sharing feature when that user tries to Bump your device.

Note

  • The latest version of Bump for iPhone allows you to share apps with friends. Bumping an app will provide the recipient with a direct link to download the app from the App Store.
  • You can send content to any device running the Bump app, including to and from iPhones, iPod touch, iPads, and Android-based devices.
  • If the content you are trying to bump fails to transfer, you will see the Please bump again message. Make sure both devices have the Bump app running before bumping and try again.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...