How To Backup and Reset – Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro

How To Backup and Reset - Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro
How To Backup and Reset - Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro

Learn how to backup and reset on your Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro. Back up your data to the Google server and reset your device to its factory defaults.

Backup and Restore

To enable or disable backup of your information to the Google server.

  • From the Settings screen, touch General tab > Backup and reset.
  • Touch Back up my data to enable or disable back up of application data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to the Google server.
    Once the Back up my data option is enabled, then the Backup account and the Automatic restore options are available.
  • Touch Backup account and touch your Google Gmail account or touch Add account to set your Google Gmail account to be backed up to the Google server.
  • Touch Automatic restore to enable automatic restoration of settings from the Google server. When enabled, backed-up settings are restored when you reinstall an application.

Note

This guide will work on all Samsung Galaxy Tab Pros; including Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1 and Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...