Delete All Content And Settings On iPad

Delete All Content And Settings On iPad
Delete All Content And Settings On iPad

You can delete all content and settings on the iPad. Take your iPad back to the original factory settings and completely free of personal information by following these steps. This process deletes everything off the iPad, sync with iTunes if you need a backup.

  • Click on the Settings icon from the home screen.
  • From the General page, select Reset at the very bottom of the page.
  • Tap on Erase all content and settings from the list. This option will remove all your information, pictures and videos. All iPad settings will be set back to their original value.
  • If youre using a passcode youll need to enter it here.
  • Confirm (twice) to delete all your media and data by clicking on Erase.
  • Thats pretty much it, your iPad is clean of all personal data and ready for the new user.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the articles or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...