How To Factory Data Reset - Sony Xperia Z Ultra

How To Factory Data Reset - Sony Xperia Z Ultra
How To Factory Data Reset - Sony Xperia Z Ultra

Learn how to factory data reset your Sony Xperia Z Ultra.You can reset your device to its original factory settings, with or without deleting all of your personal data. This action is sometimes necessary if your device stops functioning properly. You can also force your device to shut down in situations where it hangs or won't restart normally. When you restart a device after forcing it to shut down, no settings or personal data get deleted.

Note: Before you perform a reset, make sure to back up any important data saved on your device.

To perform a factory data reset

Note: To avoid permanent damage to your device, do not restart your device while a reset procedure is underway.

  1. Drag the status bar downwards, then tap Apps icon.
  2. Find and tap Backup & reset> Factory data reset.
  3. if you also want to erase data such as pictures and music, which is saved to your device's internal storage, mark the Erase internal storage checkbox.
  4. Tap Reset phone.
  5. To confirm, tap Erase everything.

Help Us Grow

If you like this post, please share it with your friends.

You are free to copy and redistribute this article in any medium or format, as long as you keep the links in the article or provide a link back to this page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You may also like...